Adding support for Pervasive.SQL to DA

The company I work for uses Pervasive.SQL as their database. I’ve been using ODBC/ADO.NET to connect to the database in both Delphi and Oxygene without any problems. I want to start to use Data Abstract, and immediately I see that I would need to add an entry/configuration information for Pervasive.SQL under the ODBC.NET section of the daConfig file.

First question - has anyone done this successfully already? If so, if you could pass me the details that would save me a ton of time.

Second question - if nobody has, what is the bare minimum I need to add ot the daConfig to get this working (hopefully)? I’m completely new to DA, so i’m flying blind here.

Thanks in advance,

Alan

Hello, Alan.
You can find initial information of how to configure drivers in the daConfig in our wiki:
http://wiki.remobjects.com/wiki/How_to_Configure_Additional_Drivers_(.NET)
Here’s general information about daConfig: http://wiki.remobjects.com/wiki/.daConfig.

If you’ll have more questions - please ask.

Here is what I’ve done so far…

Under the ODBC.NET entry in the daConfig, I’ve added one entry:

ODBC.NET>

/ODBC.NET>

Then, under the DatabaseProfiles section, I’ve added one entry:
{

}

I figured this was the bare minimum, and that now I SHOULD see my “Pervasive” entry show up when I go and start a new DA project.

But when I go and start a new DA project, I get the wizard and I choose to build my connection string. I first choose ODBC.NET, and then find that my ‘Pervasive’ entry is not showing up under the 2nd prompt.

What could I be doing wrong?

Alan

Hello, Alan.
Looks like there is a bug in the New Project wizard and changes made in the .daConfig file doesn’t fall into Connection string builder called from wizard. Registered issue #64317.
As a workaround can you try to use Schema Modeler to create proper connection string? Does ‘Pervasive’ entry shows there?