Example of TRoServerLocator/TRoServerLocatorCollection creation at runtime

Hi

Using Delphi and RO 9.x in order to create a fail over solution.
After testing a simple server (hooking all components at runtime), I am now trying to add a failover procedure using TRoServerLocator/TRoServerLocatorCollection in TRoChannel.
I studied the FailOver sample but all the TRoServerLocation objects are already created at design time there.

The problem I have is that the Create function of TRoServerLocator is requiring a Collection that I don’t know where to find. Is it the TRoServerLocationCollection property of TRoChannel? Could you send me an example of how to create it at runtime?

why you can’t use function TROServerLocatorCollection.Add: TROServerLocator; ?

So, TRoServerLocatorCollection.Add returns a new TROServerLocator and already hooks it into the collection?

yep

The relevant client code I am executing is:

FCanal := TROIndyHTTPChannel.Create(nil);
FCanal.DispatchOptions := FCanal.DispatchOptions + [doFaultTolerant];
FCanal.ProbeServers := true;
// 
//  TServerInfo = record
//     Ip: string;
//     Porta: integer;
//     Nome: string
//   end;
for serverInfo in servidorInfoColection do begin
   locator := FCanal.ServerLocators.Add;
   with locator do begin
     DisableOnFailure := true;
     Enabled := true;
     Host := serverInfo.Ip;
     Port := serverInfo.Porta;
     ProbingOptions := ProbingOptions + [poProbeWhenEnabled];
     ProbingOptions := ProbingOptions + [poProbeWhenDisabled];
     ProbingOptions := ProbingOptions + [poEnableIfProbeSucceeded];
     ProbingOptions := ProbingOptions + [poDisableIfProbeFailed];
     Name := serverInfo.Nome;
     LoadBalancingServer := true;
     TargetUrl := 'http://' + Host + ':' + IntToStr(Port) + '/' + path + '/';
   end;
   FCanal.TargetUrl := locator.TargetUrl;
end;

I start 2 servers (127.0.0.1:8090 and 127.0.0.1:8091).