Quick observation with Water

Hi Marc -

I haven’t played with Water much, but I like what I see. It loads instantaneously, CC is instantaneous, XAML loading is instantaneous (get the pattern here???).

As a WPF programmer, I obviously miss the integrated visual XAML designer, but I know that is a huge undertaking in itself.

I loaded one of my bigger WPF projects and simply hit Build, and everything built without any errors, so that I great. Please take a look at the attached screenshot. I did see some errors with CC when i’m dealing with Developer Express classes/components. As I said, it all compiled just fine, but there seems to be an issue w/ doing class completion with DevExpress for some reason.

I’ll keep testing things when time permits. Great job so far!

Alan

:thumbsup:

Yeah, we’ll have really solid CC for XAML, soon. An actual designer, we’re considering options but not for v1 :wink:

Can you fold open the References node? I’m betting the devex reference is not resolved (probably because EBuild, which we already use for that in the IDE, doesn’t check the right registry keys for that, yet).

you are correct sir. Water was unable to resolve a lot of references. Is this a known issue? Anything I can do, or wait for the next beta drop?

Nothing for now; i’ll try and get this fixed for the next beta.

Should be fixed for next Friday, but since i don’t have DevEx to test against specifically, i’d appreciate f you let me know of it works.

Hey Marc -

The DevExpress references are now being resolved perfectly, so that you - that issue is gone.

But, I did notice one other thing to bring to your attention.