[69591 Open] DA odata in Delphi and DevExtreme

Hi,

I just download the latest DA Trial and created a simple DA Server using the wizard exposing a simple SQL Server table, enabling ODATA and CORS.

Then, I tried to use DevExtreme (html5/js/css3) wizard to consume the odata service. First, I get a $callback query error in DA Server , but it shows the exposed table structure. When I try to view the data, it gives me a “Unexpected server response” in the DevExtreme client.

I’m really new to all of this and I’m trying to choose the right tool. All my business logic is written in Delphi, that’s why I want to use DA, but I need to know for sure if it will work with DevExtreme.

Thanks in advance for any help.
Julio Furquim

Hello,
The following article will be helpful for you:
http://wiki.remobjects.com/wiki/Enabling_OData_Access_in_your_Data_Abstract_Server_(Delphi)

Hello,

Tried that with DA Server version 8.0.83.1137 but I’m still receiving the same error.
All the structure are imported ok, but when I try to show the data, it shows me this error.

Can you help me?

if you created a new simple DAD server and client with DAD wizard, will it work correctly?

Yes, it works with the client.
Just tried with Excel Power Pivot as the article and got the same error. Do you want the Da server demo and the SQL 2k5 db to test yourself?

pls send it directly to support@ or attach it here

Here it goes…
SimpleTestOData.7z (177.4 KB)

Any new on that?

pls empty RootUrl property of ODataSchemaDispatcher or set it as http://localhost:8099/odata/

Tried both ways and still getting the same error:

weird. in your sample I’ve cleared this property:

and it works as expected:

Well, I need some directions here to find this error. I’m using Delphi XE3 for that project, Excel 2013 Portuguese and my SO is Windows 8.1 Pro x64 Portuguese. I’ve already tested on Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1 Portuguese and got the same error.
Did you change something on the excel advanced tab ?