Delphi Threads to Save Briefcase

Hi All

I’m new in RO, having a basic question :
My app getting random delays for around 3 sec when I’m running my app.
I was thinking that main reason it’s a WiFi I have which is slow, and after some researching I have implemented threads mentioned in this post

Yet it wasn’t good. By knocking down some functions have noticed that Save Briefcase causing random delays, may be because HDD speed related issues.

The question I have : what approach will be advisable for saving Briefcase in thread of a background process?

Thank’s

you can try to create cloned table and save it into briefcase into background thread.
the ClonedSource example shows usage of cloned tables

Hi Evgeny

I’m trying to run SaveBriefcase in a thread and after few editing/saving getting “Invalid pointer operation” error and DBGrid all messed up with Error happened: List index out of bonds(364)

Just for sake of test I didn’t have created cloned table, may be this is a reason? :

procedure TDM.SaveBriefcase;
var
  lbriefcase: TDABaseBriefcase;
begin
  lbriefcase := TDAFolderBriefcase.Create(GetBriefcaseFileName,False,False);
  if fInvalidateBriefcase then begin
    if AnsiSameText(BRIEFCASE_DATA_VERSION_INVALID, lbriefcase.PropValues[BRIEFCASE_DATA_VERSION_KEY]) then begin
    end
    else
    begin
      lbriefcase.PropValues[BRIEFCASE_DATA_VERSION_KEY] := BRIEFCASE_DATA_VERSION_INVALID;
      lbriefcase.WriteBriefcase;
    end
  end
  else begin
    PutTablesToBriefcase(lbriefcase);
    lbriefcase.PropValues[BRIEFCASE_DATA_VERSION_KEY] := BRIEFCASE_DATA_VERSION;
    lbriefcase.PropValues[BRIEFCASE_UPDATE_DATE_KEY] := DateTimeToStr(Now);
    lbriefcase.WriteBriefcase;
  end
end;

procedure TDM.ThrSaveBriefcase;
begin
  TTask.Run( Procedure
       begin
         SaveBriefcase;
       end);
end;

if you used cloned table for DBGrid and main table for briefcase, the same error would be present?
can you create a simple testcase that reproduces this issue, pls?