Surprise exception on LINQ query

I’ve been developing an app for a couple months now with no problem. I’ve just recently upgraded my Elements install to the current beta, along with my DA/ROSDK install to the first stable 10.x beta. Now…i’m seeing an exception when I start my app and it does its first query.

Here is the exception message:

excwindow1

here is the stack trace

What is the usual cause of this exception?

I’m running Relativity server on a test server against a Pervasive.SQL database. A similar setup w/ an earlier version of DA/Relativity is running on a live server against the live copy of the database with no current problems, which leads me to think i’m running into DA changes I need to address?

Alan

Well, it would be nice to see the query itself as well as the ServerStackTrace property of the exception object

Here you go. Query…

var pq := (from prec in fDataModule.DataAdapter.GetTable<lpv8oelib.PSQLSchema.packages> where prec.IsOpen='Y' select prec).ToList;

ServerStackTrace here:

at System.Activator.CreateInstance(Type type, Boolean nonPublic)
   at System.Activator.CreateInstance(Type type)
   at RemObjects.DataAbstract.Server.DefaultDbProviderFactory.CreateConnection()
   at RemObjects.DataAbstract.Server.BaseConnection.Open()
   at  .⁍. ()
   at  .⁍. (String , SQLSchemaElement )
   at  .⁍. (DataAbstractServiceValidateDBObjectAccessEventArgs )
   at RemObjects.DataAbstract.Server.DataAbstractService.TriggerValidateDataTableAccess(DataAbstractServiceValidateDBObjectAccessEventArgs e)
   at RemObjects.DataAbstract.Server.DataAbstractService.ValidateDASqlTable(ValidateTableEventArgs e)
   at RemObjects.DataAbstract.Server.DASQL.QueryValidator.VisitTableNameReference@NestedGetSimpleTableStatement(SchemaDataTable table)
   at RemObjects.DataAbstract.Server.DASQL.QueryValidator.VisitTableNameReference(TableNameReferenceElement table)
   at RemObjects.DataAbstract.Server.DASQL.QueryValidator.VisitSelect(SelectExpression query)